This tag is associated with 2 posts

Savages – Marshal Dear

Savages are a London-based post-punk revival rock band, formed in 2011. Their debut album, Silence Yourself, reached number 19 in the UK Albums Chart in May 2013. Savages is a rock band from London and the cord singer, Jehnny Beth (real name: Camille Berthomier) is from France. The band’s guitarist Gemma Thompson had come up […]

Savages – She will

Savages – She will. Silence Yourself is the debut studio album by the English post-punk band Savages, released on May 6, 2013. It was released by both Matador Records and singer Jehnny Beth’s own label, Pop Noire. Track “Marshal Dear” includes a clarinet solo from English multi-instrumentalist Duke Garwood. Silence Yourself received widespread critical acclaim […]